Another one of these trippy Opti vids. We couldn’t figure out exactly what was going on here, so Anarchist Roelof explains:
Both boats got penalized under rule 42 (repeatedly tacking) in a team racing situation. Penalty in this case was 1 penalty turn . Accidentally (luckily for us) both boats happen to execute the penalty turn more or less simultaneously and the leading boat still has control over the opponent after the turn! Does he have it right?
Full Article: Sailing Anarchy – do your turns!, admin